Can You See Shared Albums On Icloud Website?

Can You See Shared Albums On Icloud Website?

Checkout this video:

Can You See Shared Albums On Icloud Website?

Yes, you can view shared albums on iCloud.com by selecting the Photos tab, then clicking on the Shared Albums option.

How to share photos using iCloud

iCloud is a cloud-based storage service from Apple that allows users to store and share photos, files, and more. With iCloud, you can access your photos and files from any Apple device, as well as from a Windows PC. One of the great things about iCloud is that you can easily share photos and videos with other iCloud users. In this article, we’ll show you how to share photos using iCloud.

How to view shared photos on iCloud

To view shared photos on iCloud, first sign in to iCloud.com with your Apple ID. Then, click on the Photos app icon. Next, click on the Shared Albums tab. From there, you will be able to view all of the albums that have been shared with you. If you want to view an album that has been shared with you, simply click on it and then all of the photos in that album will be displayed.

What are the benefits of sharing photos on iCloud

iCloud is a cloud storage and cloud computing service from Apple Inc. launched on October 12, 2011. As of February 2016, the service had 780 million users. The service provides its users with a way to store data such as documents, photos, and music on remote servers for download to iOS, macOS or Windows devices, to share and send data to other users, and to manage their Apple devices if lost or stolen.

How to create a shared album on iCloud

In order to create a shared album on iCloud, you need to have an iCloud account and be signed in. Once you’re signed in, open the iCloud website and click on the Photos app. Click on the “Shared” tab located at the top of the page, and then click on the “Create New Shared Album” button. Enter a name for your album and add a description if desired. You can also choose whether you want your album to be public or private. Once you’ve created your album, click on the “Invite People” button to add people to your album.

How to add photos to a shared album on iCloud

Shared albums are a great way to keep friends and family up to date with the photos you’ve been taking, without having to send them each individually. If you’re using iCloud Photo Library or My Photo Stream, you can create a shared album and invite others to see, comment and add their own photos and videos. Here’s how:

Open the Photos app and tap the Shared tab. If you don’t see the Shared tab, tap Albums in the top-left corner.
Tap the New Shared Album button , then type a name for your album.
You can also add a short description and decide whether anyone can post to the album or if only people you invite can post.
Tap Next, then tap selected people to invite them by tapping Add People. You can also add people by tapping Share Options and selecting Mail or Message.
If you don’t want to be notified every time someone adds a comment or photo, tap Don’t Notify in the top-right corner of your screen.
When you’re finished, tap Create in the top-right corner of your screen.

How to delete a shared album on iCloud

Shared albums are viewable on iCloud.com, but you can’t delete them from the website. To delete a shared album, open the Messages app on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch with iOS 8 or later, or on your Mac with OS X Yosemite or later.

How to leave a shared album on iCloud

When you leave a shared album, your content and comments are removed from the album. If you’re the owner of the shared album, your content is permanently deleted from iCloud.

How to invite people to join a shared album on iCloud

If you create a shared album on iCloud, you can invite people to join and contribute photos and videos. The steps to do this depend on whether you’re using a Mac, an iPhone or iPod touch, or an iPad.

Invite people to join a shared album on iCloud from your Mac
1. In the Photos app, select the album that you want to share from the sidebar.
2. Click the Share button , then click iCloud in the Share sheet.
3. If you haven’t already set up iCloud, enter your Apple ID and password when prompted, then click Sign In.
4. Enter the email address of each person that you want to invite in the To: field. If you want to invite more than 25 people, click +Add Group and enter a group name in the subject field.
5. If desired, add a message in the message field, then click Send Invitation.

Invite people to join a shared album on iCloud from your iPhone or iPod touch
1. In the Photos app, tap Albums at the bottom of the screen, then tap Shared Albums. If prompted for your password, enter it and tap Use Password Protection at the top of the screen to prevent anyone else from viewing your shared albums without your permission.
2. Tap +New Shared Album or an existing album that you want to add people to, then tap Next at the top of the screen when finished entering information about your shared album such as title and description..
3. Tap People at the top of the screen if necessary (if not already selected), then tap Add People . You can also add groups by tapping +Add Group (iPhone only) , then entering a group name in field at upper left..
4a) Enter each person’s email address who you want to invite in one of fields labeled Add People By Email . If someone doesn’t have an email address associated with their Apple ID yet, they can create one by going to Settings > [their name] > Name, Phone Numbers > Edit . After they enter their email address here (or use an existing one), they receive an invitation via email which they can respond to using their iPhone or iPod touch; 4b) Or simply begin typing someone’s name into Search Contacts And Groups box if they’re listed in Contacts application; this searches entire Contacts application database for matching entries--you may have many more contacts than are currently displayed on this page so be sure check results carefully; 4c) Or select someone whose photo is shown under Friends Are Using iCloud along right side of People page--only those persons currently using same iCloud account will be shown here--you may have many more contacts than are currently displayed here so be sure check results carefully before selecting someone; after selecting someone from one these lists their full contact information is displayed just above Add People By Email field where can review it for accuracy (e-mail addresses may not be shown for all contacts); when satisfied that everything is correct here simply tap Done along top right side of screen

How to manage shared albums on iCloud

If you have an iCloud account, you can create shared albums and invite others to contribute to them. Shared albums are a great way to co-create photo albums, share memories with friends and family, or collaborate on projects. You can also view shared albums that have been shared with you. Here’s how to manage shared albums on iCloud:

Viewing shared albums:
To view a shared album, go to the iCloud website and sign in with your Apple ID. Click on the Photos app icon, then click on the Shared tab. From here, you will see all of the albums that have been shared with you. To view the contents of an album, click on it.

Adding photos to a shared album:
If you have been given contributor access to a shared album, you can add photos to it. To do so, go to the iCloud website and sign in with your Apple ID. Click on the Photos app icon, then click on the Shared tab. Find the album that you want to add photos to and click on it. Click on the “+” sign in the upper-right corner of the screen, then select the photos that you want to add from your computer. Once you’ve selected all of the photos that you want to add, click on the “Upload” button in the upper-right corner of the screen.

Removing photos from a shared album:
If you need to remove a photo from a shared album for any reason, go to iCloud website and sign in with your Apple ID. Click on the Photos app icon, then click on the Shared tab. Find the album that contains the photo that you want to remove and click on it. Find the photo that you want to remove and hover your mouse over it until a trash can icon appears in its upper-right corner . Click on this trash can icon , then confirm that you want to deletethe photo by clicking “Remove Photo” in pop-up window .

Scroll to Top